Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society

The Nuclear Science Symposium and Medical Imaging Conference (NSS/MIC) is a conference jointly organized by the Radiation Instrumentation Technical Committee (RITC) and the Nuclear and Medical Imaging Sciences Technical Committee (NMISTC). In order to coordinate the NSS/MIC conference site selection, the Joint Oversight Subcommittee (JOS) makes site visits and recommends the conference locations. The Joint Executive Subcommittee (JES), consisting of the RITC and NMISTC President, Past President, and President-Elect, takes the JOS recommendation and makes the final conference site selection. The current members of the JOS are:

Gianfranco Dalla Betta, Chair
Universita’ degli Studi di Trento and INFN Trento, Italy

Suleman Surti, Vice-Chair
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Kisung Lee, NMISC Representative
Korea University,  Korea

Chiara Guazzoni, RISC Chair
Politecnico di Milano and INFN, Milan, Italy

Richard Kouzes, RISC Representative
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA

Alberto del Guerra, Immediate Past Chair
University of Pisa, Italy

Martin Grossmann, RISC Representative
Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland

Roger Fulton, NMISC Chair
University of Sydney, Australia

Ron Schrimpf, NPSS President
Vanderbilt University, USA

Larry Zeng, NMISC Representative
Weber State University, Ogden, USA